AT&T 5G network expands to 40 more markets, now available nationwide

AT&T has steadily been growing its low-band 5G network over the past several months, and today it reached a major milestone.

AT&T’s 5G network is now available nationwide. The coverage expanded to 40 new markets today, making it available to a total of 205 million people in 395 markets across the US. The full list of the 40 new markets is at the bottom of this post.

To celebrate this achievement, AT&T is making its 5G available to more customers at no extra fee. Subscribers on AT&T’s Unlimited Extra and Elite plans can already get 5G at no extra charge, and starting on August 7, Unlimited Starter plans will get free 5G access, too.

There are several devices available from AT&T that you can use to get on the carrier’s newly-nationwide 5G network. They include the Galaxy Note 10+ 5G, Galaxy S20 series, Galaxy A71 5G, LG V60 ThinQ 5G, LG Velvet 5G, and the upcoming Galaxy Z Flip 5G.

Prepaid customers can get on AT&T’s 5G network, too. AT&T Prepaid customers can buy a 5G phone at an AT&T store or bring their own 5G device and activate it on an Unlimited Plus plan. Meanwhile, Cricket Wireless subscribers will be able to get 5G using a Samsung Galaxy S20+ 5G starting on August 21.

Here’s the full list of 40 new AT&T 5G markets:

  • Mohave County, AZ
  • Little Rock, AR
  • Polk County, AR
  • San Miguel County, CO
  • Daytona Beach, FL
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • Monroe County, FL
  • Putnam County, FL
  • Sioux City, IA-NE
  • Garrett County, MD
  • Battle Creek, MI
  • Cheboygan County, MI
  • Hubbard County, MN
  • Koochinching County, MN
  • Minneapolis, MN
  • Leake County, MS
  • Deer Lodge County, MT 
  • Great Falls, MT
  • Colfax County, NM
  • Grant County, NM
  • Santa Fe County, NM
  • Glen Falls, NY
  • Adjuntas Municipality. PR
  • Ceiba Municipality, PR
  • Ciales Municipality, PR
  • Cherokee County, SC
  • Kingsbury County, SD
  • Marshall County, SD
  • Atascosa County, TX
  • Burleson County, TX
  • Chambers County, TX
  • Cherokee County, TX
  • Corpus Christi, TX
  • Edwards County, TX
  • Houston, TX
  • Laredo, TX
  • San Antonio, TX
  • Box Elder County, UT
  • Casper, WY
  • Sheridan County, WY

SOURCE: – Latest videos, reviews, articles, news and posts – Read entire story here.

, ,