T-Mobile giving customers free year of MLB.TV and The Athletic on July 21

T-Mobile logo MWC

T-Mobile customers, you’ll finally be able to claim your free MLB.TV next week, and Sprint customers can get it, too.

T-Mobile will begin offering its free MLB.TV deal on Tuesday, July 21 through T-Mobile Tuesdays. It’ll be available starting at 2:00 am PT/5:00 am ET and will be available to claim through August 4 at 1:59 am PT/4:59 am ET.

And because Sprint customers are now part of T-Mo and can participate in T-Mobile Tuesdays, they can get free MLB.TV, too.

The free year-long subscription to MLB.TV includes live and on-demand access to every out-of-market regular season game, including both home and away broadcast feeds. T-Mo’s deal also includes the premium features of the MLB app, including in-market audio and enhanced pitch-by-pitch tracking.

MLB.TV is available on Android and iOS devices as well as Android TV, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire TV, the PlayStation 4, and the Xbox One.

But the free sports don’t end with MLB.TV and the MLB app. T-Mobile is also giving T-Mo and Sprint customers one year of The Athletic for free. The Athletic offers sports coverage from hundreds of writers and editors, and you can choose your favorite sports, leagues, and teams to create a personalized feed of stories and podcasts.

T-Mobile originally confirmed its free MLB.TV offer nearly five months ago, but the deal was put on hold because the MLB season was delayed due to the coronavirus pandemic. The MLB regular season is starting up on July 23, though, and so T-Mobile is rolling their deal out just in time for baseball fans to catch the first regular season games.

SOURCE: PhoneDog.com – Latest videos, reviews, articles, news and posts – Read entire story here.

, ,